New Clubs

In February 2017, history was made as the first AFL Women’s (AFLW) match was played at Princes Park in Melbourne.

The league started with eight dedicated teams but quickly grew to 10 and in 2020, four more clubs will join the AFLW competition – St Kilda, Gold Coast Suns, Richmond & West Coast Eagles.

AFLW enlisted Enthral to create content that explores the journey and excitement of two of the new clubs as they prepare to join the AFLW in 2020.

Each story is told through the lens of AFL’s GenW, which is a love of women’s footy and everything it stands for. GenW is positive and inclusive but with an edge and the fighting spirit of a new movement finding its place in society.